Autodesk Maya Vs Blender Which Is Best?

I use both of them and finally, I have an answer now I tell my experience.

Autodesk Maya Advantage

  • most powerful animation tool and property.
  • realistic renderer with Redshift
  • awesome rigging tool and support.
  • I think the shortcut is perfect.
  • Retopology tools are good but not perfect.

Autodesk Maya Disadvantage

  • Big program and sometimes is slower than other software.
  • Don’t still support real render (Unfortunately)
  • Very Hard

Blender Advantage

  • Open-source
  • support real renderer
  • Very Easy but at first seems difficult.
  • There are better sculpting tools than Autodesk Maya
  • Retopology tools are good.

Blender Disadvantage

  • The animation tool and property are not perfect.
  • Timeline and keying aren’t good.
  • Blender is not used by a professional company

My Choice is using both in them so do modeling in a blender, do animation, and rigging in Maya.

--

--

My Master Designer
0 Followers

My Master Designer is a website to develop your design and programming knowledge